Strings

CandleCelloYoga

Other people take time to absorb the surroundings before venturing forward. Others take into consideration what could happen with all the what-ifs. I really do not allow myself to do all these whether to be on the safe side or to be certain of whatever that may come along. I do not dwell on precautionary means. As some may call it impulsively rash… I call it spontaneous instinct.

This is my nature. Yet it has not always been how I have been. Family, friends, society, religion, education… all play a role in determining the course of events that take place in our lives. At some point, we fail to be true to our nature and succumb to the dictations of these factors compounded by fear of ridicule or rejection.

But every so often, nature takes hold of our beings and the inner us peeks out. At moments like this, we feel free and our hearts feel joy. The deeper the nature is embedded, the stronger the tug in our hearts. We can feel the earth on the ground; yet feel the wind as we soar high. Much like a kite… and the more we pull the string, the freer the consciousness flies above. Such blissful sensations that our souls treasure when the mind reels back to goodness.

I want my mind filled with these visions.
I want my soul satiated with this consciousness.
I want my heart overflowed with these tuggings.

And I always have that choice.
We all do.

My violin has long been hibernating for the last 300 years or so. Long before the last plucking and gliding of my bow, its soul has slipped from my heart corroded by aches that made me choke to continue playing. I simply folded.

There exists a vision, however where I provide my classes with the rhythm of my bow and strings as we all continue discovering our spiritual beings. I choose to hold my violin once again in this vision… as a fledgling… allowing the newness of the experience embrace me once more, entwined with my passion for yoga.

do your practice

I couldn’t ask for a more rewarding experience.
I choose to be rewarded. I choose my heart be pulled by strings one more time.
Soon (perhaps a few hundred years), as courage and strength builds up, cheered with hope and love.
Namaste.

Side note: The violin is a literal and metaphorical interpretation of what we want it to be. =)

4 thoughts on “Strings

Leave a Reply

