Unabridged

old-book
There is a book
Found only by a few
In the deepest of the forest.

It has been said by wiser folks…
Some pages are filled
Some incomplete
Some blank.

Each chapter is a pilgrimage
Some chapters are whole
Some partial
Some bare.

Each page is a trail
Some pages are clear
Some are hidden
Some are obstructed.

Each character is an adventure
Some valuable
Some compromising
Some empty.

There is a book
Only meant for you
In the deepest of the forest.

There is a book
Only meant for me
That I have found
In the deepest of the forest.

I now hold such book
And as each page unfolds
I draw upon the words on the saturated chapters
I write more words to continue the pages
I search for words to define my character.

I am the author of my own book
I am the director of my own show
I am the choreographer of my own dance
I am the artist of my own canvass.
I am the designer of my own fashion.

I sing my own song.
I bounce on my own two feet.
I babble my own talk.
I am doing cartwheels in the deepest of the forest.

It is my book
My pilgrimage and my odyssey
My trail and my path
My adventure and my journey
Unabridged.

4 thoughts on “Unabridged

Leave a Reply

