That Way

instructions for freedom“There is a reason they call God a presence – because God is right here, right now. In the present is the only place to find Him, and now is the only time.”

I have to stop reading this book and watching the movie. Yet when I feel myself floating, I panic and run to Elizabeth Gilbert. While it aids to bring myself back, however slowly, it likewise creates a vacuum, a hollowness.

With all these quotes from the book (and movie)… I think what I’m saying is… I miss God, Allah, Krishna, Jehovah, The Source, The Tao, Universe, Love, Shakti… whatever names are out there, doesn’t really matter to me. What matters is I miss the Prescence of someone Higher, someone who’s Divinity transcends over my heart. I keep following my heart, trying to… but perhaps it’s not that strong (yet) to lead me.

When I practice or teach yoga, I feel Him. Sort of. And of late, I have been feeling joyful with my classes, and I know and feel that it is because of me, yet it is not. I don’t even want to understand because I am happy with even Him passing over my heart. Or maybe He is there/here and I only don’t know how to… … … open (??) myself more??

“You take whatever works from wherever you can find it, and you keep moving toward the light.”

“So the holy truth of the whole adventure here in India, is in one line: God dwells within you… … God dwells within me…as me.”

“Om Namah Shivaya, meaning,
I honor the divinity that resides within me.”

But what when I am not dwelling in me, within me…??

ketut“To find the balance you want, this is what you must become. You must keep your feet grounded so firmly on the earth that it’s like you have 4 legs instead of 2. That way, you can stay in the world. But you must stop looking at the world through your head. You must look through your heart, instead. That way, you will know God.”

So…
It’s that way then.

Namaste.

Quotes from Elizabeth Gilbert, Eat, Pray, Love.

13 thoughts on “That Way

      1. Mmm, I can relate. But one of the best pieces of advice I’ve ever gotten was to never lose my curiosity. The need to question keeps us honest with ourselves, with others, and with our process. 🙂 xo

        Like

  1. Namaste,
    The Supreme Being, The One who Is, Was and Always shall Be, Divine Creator of the universe has many titles, but He also has given us His Name to be remembered and to become know between all people all over the World.

    Exo 6:2 And Elohim spoke to Mosheh and said to him, “I am יהוה {Jehovah}.
    Exo 6:3 “And I appeared to Aḇraham, to Yitsḥaq, and to Yaʽaqoḇ, as Ěl Shaddai. And by My Name, יהוה {Jehovah}, was I not known to them?
    Exo 6:6 “Say, therefore, to the children of Yisra’ĕl, ‘I am יהוה {Jehovah}, and I shall bring you out from under the burdens of the Mitsrites, and shall deliver you from their enslaving, and shall redeem you with an outstretched arm, and with great judgments,
    Exo 6:7 and shall take you as My people, and I shall be your Elohim. And you shall know that I am {Jehovah}יהוה your Elohim who is bringing you out from under the burdens of the Mitsrites.
    Exo 6:8 ‘And I shall bring you into the land which I swore to give to Aḇraham, to Yitsḥaq, and to Yaʽaqoḇ, to give it to you as an inheritance. I am יהוה {Jehovah}.’ ”

    Those who will find the Only One God Jehovah shall find balance and rest in their life, finding Him to be a safe haven and rock for all occasions.

    God knows your heart, and it is by that heart you have to look at the world and give the world the respect as being a creation of that God. Only by loving yourself, loving the world you shall be able to love God, without love there shall be no God to find.

    Like

    1. Thank you for sharing your words, and His words. =)

      I appreciate your last paragraph… and perhaps it is why I have missed Him… when I have missed myself.
      Namaste.

      Like

  2. oh the head…my head…it’s run my life for too long, i miss the presence too…have i ever really known (felt!!) it? time to move to the heart but i’ve known that for ages. why’s it so hard to stay there? and also my centre. my power centre, third chakra. these places are waiting to be discovered!!

    Like

    1. For me, sweets, I need to balance my root chakra. Need my grounding. It’s funny, but my throat chakra is all open. I took this online quiz on chakras… I’m negative on my root but way way over my throat… I talk too much. Haha…

      Time to pause, be still… and listen… xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

