Infatuation

full moon infatuation

“The moon is a loyal companion. It never leaves. It’s always there, watching, steadfast, knowing us in our light and dark moments, changing forever just as we do. Every day it’s a different version of itself. Sometimes weak and wan, sometimes strong and full of light. The moon understands what it means to be human.
Uncertain. Alone. Cratered by imperfections.” ~ Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me

Peeking behind a wispy puffy shadow
I wait upon you from my window
A silhouette behind the dark blooming green
Lingering my gaze, my heart feels serene.

In a fluid graceful motion feeling our world turn
I see you hovering, I start to pine, I begin to yearn
Running to meet you, my feet cold with dew
Dancing under your light, hello Moon, I so missed you.

“She didn’t quite know what the relationship was between lunatics and the moon, but it must be a strong one, if they used a word like that to describe the insane.” ~ Paulo Coelho, Veronika Decides to Die

On a side note, meteors shower happening on Sunday night to dawn on Monday.
“Towards Orion the hunter to the southeast sky and straight on till morning”.
Namaste. =)

5 thoughts on “Infatuation

  1. oh the moon…chandra…nothing grips me quite like she does. i was looking forward to seeing friday’s (full moon) but vancouver has been locked in major fog this whole wkd. so i will wait patiently till next time. xox.

    Like

    1. We had clouds and snow-like rain. =/ So I only got a peek when clouds would part for a few seconds. I was truly sitting by my window… waiting…

      I’ve missed you!!! And thank you for going through my posts. You’re funny. And I’ll close your mouth when you see my comment on your blog. 😉
      xox

      Like

      1. yeah i’m sorry for being a little delinquent on keeping up with the blog…it’s the adjustment to being back and all, y’know…but i think i am back to normal now. maybe. 😉 oh and i read your comment on my post and loved it! thank you!

        Like

Leave a Reply

