Forever Young

forever young

So many adventures given up today,
So many songs we forgot to play.
So many dreams swinging out of the blue
Oh let it come true.

Forever young,
I want to be forever young.
Do you really want to live forever,
Forever, and ever?

We forget to live only to get caught up with life and this affects us deeply. So deep and it shows up in our behaviour, our demeanour, our perspective, our expression, our body language. The posture alone reflects how much burden you carry on those fragile shoulders. How we look on the outside exhibits the various experiences we have gone through in our lives.

Not saying that look is far more important than being. But the way you project yourself is how you live your life. You have to realize that you alone is already life . So how do you want to manifest yourself as LiFe??

Loving oneself is probably one of the most difficult lessons to master. The point is, we need not become a master (noun/label) of this trait; but only to continue doing so, mastering it (verb/action) each day, each moment. Out of the 24 hours in a day, how many hours have you allotted in loving yourself? How many hours have you shown compassion with your own ineptness? How many hours have you cursed yourself for the same rustiness?

We tend to over-think, over-analyze, and worse, over-judge ourselves for the so-called ‘lack’. When in truth, the only reason why they seem as shortcomings is because we compare how it was before… we compare how it was for another person… we compare how it could have been.

Then all these differences sink sooo deep that we burden ourselves with them resolving to an equation of comparability. We tend to punish ourselves. Heck. we do punish ourselves! And for what??! Only because changes came and we feel incapable and we can not seem to accept them??

I have had issues in my life as well. Nothing came all rosy and sweet. But in the 24 hours of the day, I manifest a humorous and playful attitude, probably even when sleeping. I came close to the point of depression, or probably I was already, I don’t really know; but I helped myself to come out of that funk and move on. I’m not saying that I have resolved each issue; but worrying about it, thinking about it, sulking about it… really…?? Doesn’t really do anything to solve any of them. And the more I dwell on it, the more I struggled to even breathe freely. Because I’ve constricted myself to the confines of my own non-acceptance to such changes. I built the wall and chained myself deep in the rabbit hole to these issues. I ultimately labeled myself as a failure instead of acting upon them to make myself better.

So many adventures given up today,
So many songs we forgot to play.
So many dreams swinging out of the blue
Oh let it come true.

They only come true when we free ourselves from the chains and either break down the wall or climb over it. I personally prefer climbing. *think metaphorically here* I love my humour. I love my playfulness. And I am not going to let such issues derail me from being funny and spirited. With this desire alone is already a step to conquer the chains and wall. And with this desire alone, we tap to the root of who we are. Deeper than those burdens we think we should carry. Over time, this inner us got stacked and piled over by disappointments and regrets. This inner us, inner me, inner you, is our own inner child. Let our inner child be free!

Forever young,
I want to be forever young.
Do you really want to live forever,
Forever, and ever?

Releasing the inner child is a gateway to your own freedom. Children are very spontaneous.
It is a bridge to connect you to your dreams. Children have no limits.
It is the energy to give you strength to act. Children are always curious.

When the time comes that I will be asked how I lived my life… …
My answer is simple.
I have lived my life feeling young.

Something you can easily and graciously pass on.
Never grow up. Only keep growing.
Namaste. =)

2 thoughts on “Forever Young

  1. oh how we punish ourselves….how i do…i’ve noticed it here (travelling) a lot. but i’m noticing it and am excited to climb over this wall. in fact i think i’m doing a hike called ‘path of the gods’ in the next few days. so i will take your inspiring message with me. thank u and xo.

    Like

    1. Path of the gods… I like that sound! =)

      You, yourself are on your path. You followed your heart and now you are creating magnificent experiences in it. We never do follow anyone’s paths. We create our own, and it can be ever changing! But that’s the beauty of it, too. The changes allow us to be spontaneous, limitless, and curious. Can stun us sometimes… but who doesn’t like surprises??!
      Hug your inner child for me… one of the best gifts we can give ourselves (in this crazy world) is to let the child within a tad crazier than the rest. xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

