One Flame, Two Lights

Abandon

“There are two ways of spreading light: to be the candle or the mirror that reflects it.” ~ Edith Wharton

Yesterday marked my second anniversary in WordPress. I didn’t realize until I receive notification from them. 2nd Anniversary

Whoop, whoop!!
And I had to sit on it. For something unexpected, almost taken aback, and started having a blast from the past. Two years I’ve had an account but it was only a few months ago when I began blogging. If my Alzheimer’s hasn’t acquired most of my brain cells, I think I only wrote one post then. And left it at that.

There was a purpose to coming here. I felt strongly about being here yet unable to clearly know why two years ago. A lone candle who has the capacity to give light. But my flame was flickering. It didn’t die out. The wind, as life has proven, seems to be both an opponent or an ally. I laugh now as I type this. Opponent? We are never a match for the wind.

And as the tide goes in and out with the aid of the wind, so does our own flames fluttering and wavering. Our flames dance with the wind’s calling, pulling in, blowing out. It is this dance that keeps our light from poofing out.

2_candles

Another purpose beckons my heart for being here. The second purpose for marking my second year. Through the words escaping from my soul where I manifest, hoping to inspire even when only one soul feels moved and touched; and be able to take it in-depth, covering his/her own light with the palm of the hand, until steady enough to dance with the wind themselves… and eventually, pass the light on.

One flame, two lights. I am grateful to the other flames that helped me hold my light.
Namaste. =)

4 thoughts on “One Flame, Two Lights

    1. A Spanish dance…?? Flamenco? 😉
      But any dance will do! The li’l ones always have their own style of interpreting dances.

      “And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.” ~ Friedrich Nietzsche
      It’s awesome to be thought of as insane. =)))

      Like

Leave a Reply

